SEGA and its Studios Announce Make War Not Love 5 – The Unusual Suspects

A Bullet, A Power Fist, and a Positron Torpedo for my Valentine

It’s that time of year again, where we shun romantic notions, get stuck into our favourite strategy game, and conquer as much as possible to win loads of free stuff. That’s right, Make War Not Love is back with MWNL5 – The Unusual Suspects and will run from 10 am PST/6pm GMT/7pm CET, February 12 until10am PST/6pm GMT/7pm CET, February 18. Get involved by signing up at www.makewarnotlove.com where you’ll receive a free copy of Shinobi and Streets of Rage 2 on Steam! Because SEGA loves you and doesn’t need to rely on overblown romantic gestures and teddy bears to show it.

Taking part in the action this year are the Unusual Suspects: Creative Assembly with Total War: WARHAMMER II, Amplitude Studios with Endless Space 2 and Relic Entertainment with Company of Heroes 2 and Dawn of War 3. All participating titles will be available to purchase on Steam at a discount throughout MWNL5.

This year’s event will see all the communities working together to earn daily prizes. If enough cumulative hours of all the participating games are played, then a prize bundle will unlock a selection of free content including discounts, free DLC or maybe both, along with at least one free full-game every day. All the details regarding the prize mechanic can be found atwww.makewarnotlove.com and you’ll need to be signed up to be eligible for prizes.

That’s not all! We’ll be streaming live community content every day from February 13 with our studio teams and guest streamers  where SEGA will be giving away exclusive content from each studio, to all! All the details regarding scheduling and how to get involved are listed on our Twitch channel.

For more information about SEGA or any of its studios, you can start by logging on www.sega.co.uk or by following us on Twitter or Facebook.


CGM Newswire is a subsidiary of CGMagazine. For more information, visit our page here.

CGMagazine is Canada’s premiere comics and gaming magazine. Subscribe today to get the best of CGM delivered right to your door! Never miss when a new issue goes live by subscribing to our newsletter! Signing up gives you exclusive entry into our contest pool. Sign up once, you’ll have a chance to win! Sign up today!

Check out some of our latest news, reviews, and features including Derek Heemsbergen’s review of  Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Want to see more videos? Subscribe to our YouTube channel and check out the First 15 – Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite, Forza Motorsport 7, and Cuphead!

Don’t forget to tune in every Friday the Pixels & Ink Podcast to hear the latest news, previews, and in-depth game discussions!

Never miss when new CGM articles go out by following us on Twitter and Facebook!